Keep Calm Vinyl Notebook Project

First attempt at cutting vinyl with Silhouette Cameo, I must say I’m falling in love with vinyl!

Using Silhouette Studio, I customised the wordings for my notebooks and sent it to the Cameo for cutting. After completing the cut, peel off the vinyl leaving the wordings on the backing. The Silhouette tool helps a lot to pick out the little pieces in between the letters.
20131123-210814.jpg
Then place contact paper on the vinyl using a scrapper tool.
20131123-211104.jpg
Carefully lift the contact paper with the vinyl off from the vinyl backing and transfer the whole piece to the notebook cover.

Viola! There you have it, cool customised designs for the notebooks.
20131123-210443.jpg
I made these notebooks as Christmas gifts for a bunch of sweet girlfriends. Hope they like them.
20131123-211823.jpg
I’m having loads of fun with vinyl as an easy project for Cameo beginners. Love my Cameo to bits!

Leave a Reply

