Young Living Essential Oil

IMG_0952

I got myself a starter kit from Young Living recently and a collection of its everyday oils comprising of several popular oils.
IMG_0951
What got me interested in essential oils is because of J’s persistent cold and a friend recommended trying the oils. For about 1.5 months, I have been using Thieves (a special blend of Clove, lemon, cinnamon, Eucalyptus radiata and rosemary) on J’s soles twice a day every morning and night. So far, he has been well and did not catch my viral fever and cough that I had two weeks ago. Well, I hope the oil has helped to boost his immunity to some extent, and I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

IMG_1120
I’m also using Thieves to “disinfect” my room using a diffuser. Besides this, I also used Lavender to soothe my eczema rashes and acne breakout. The soothing scent helps me to get a good night’s rest too.

Today, J got a few mozzie bites – and he’s allergic to them, so I read up on the uses of the oils and applied Purification on the bites. Hopefully the bites don’t swell and get infected.

Gonna do some research on the other oils and try them out soon. Do share if you know how to make use of essential oils to improve the quality of life!

Luv,
Joy

Leave a Reply

